Board of Directors

The Friends of the Camarillo Library Board of Directors is comprised of a maximum of 25 citizens who are Friends Members from the greater Camarillo area. The Board consists of an Executive Committee, Committee Chairs that are each responsible for a specific activity or program, and At-Large Members. The Board has oversight of the operation of the Friends Bookstore and other programs, such as the Friends Tours.


The Board meets in the Community Room at the Library on the second Monday of every month, except July and August. Friends Members are eligible to attend any regular board meeting.


The Friends Annual Membership Meeting is held in October of each year. All members of the Friends are invited to attend. Following a summary of the Friends activities of the past year, officers of the Board for the next year are nominated and elected. Any proposed changes to the Bylaws are discussed and voted upon. The meeting concludes with a Friends' entertainment program.

2020 - 2021 Executive Committee

Sue Gary
Co President
Joline Warren
Co President
Sherian Buczkowski
Vice President
Joan Adams
Recording Secretary
Maureen Kamino
 Corresponding Secretary
Chuck Spence

Standing Committee Members


Amigos Editor & Chair: Jennifer Partlow

Bookstore Oversight: Dorothy Penney

Membership: Sandy Roth

Parliamentarian: Val Rains

Publicity: Felicia Gewerth

Tours: Helen Andrews

Volunteer Coordinator: Robert Buczkowski

Website: Kay Wolverton Ito

General Members

Irene Nishinaka
Fred Penney
Dawn Simmons

Friends of the Camarillo Library

4101 Las Posas Road

Camarillo, CA 93010

Phone 805-388-5275 (front desk)

Phone 805-388-5585 (back room)

501(c)3 Corporation

Bookstore Hours


Monday          Closed

Tuesday            10 - 4

Wednesday    Closed

Thursday         10 - 4

Friday             Closed

Saturday           10 - 4


Closed Sundays & some holidays

Camarillo Public Library
  • facebook_40t
  • twitter_40t
  • Instagram_40t
Charity Navigator rating